Our People

On this page

Our Team

Joel Artup

Interim Chief Executive Officer

A well respected leader in the Youth Sector, Joel has proven himself as strong advocate for young people in the ACT. He currently provides leadership and strategic direction across multiple youth programs. Prior to this, Joel spent seven years as the Head of Student Support at a local independent high school for vulnerable young people, and three years supporting young people in the Out of Home Care system. His extensive experience delivering services across the sector provides Joel with a genuine understanding of the needs of our young people and service system. The Board are confident in Joel’s ability to fulfil the Youth Coalition of the ACT’s mission to involve, represent and strengthen the interests of young people and those who support them in the ACT region. 

Joel has been a member of the Board of the Youth Coalition of the ACT since 2021. He has served as the Board’s staff liaison and was recently named as Co-Chair of the Board. His role as staff liaison and participation in various Board committees has given Joel an intimate understanding of the operations, priorities, and stakeholders of the Youth Coalition of the ACT.

Erin Barry

Director, Policy and Evaluation

Thomas Stevens

Director. Sector Development, Workforce Capability & Communications

Thomas is an experienced design & communications professional with over 12 years of experience working with organisations to have a positive impact on social issues. Thomas possesses an extensive background in communications, marketing, graphic design, website development and advocacy for community organisations. This includes developing and implementing design and communications processes and tools within advocacy strategies.

Sharon Casey

Business Manager

Our Board

Sean Mullins

Co Chair

Cindy Young

Co Chair

Isha Singhal

Vice Chair

Kat Reed

Co Treasurer

Zac Noble​

Co Treasurer

Bethany Allibone


Joshua Yeend


Sunday Roach


Sharon Casey, Youth Coalition of the ACT


The Youth Coalition of the ACT
The Youth Coalition of the ACT

T | (02) 6247 3540
E |


The Youth Coalition of the ACT
46 Clianthus St O’Connor ACT 2602